Cultural Institution Blesok • Established 1998
New in Blesok

the art is inside

ISSN 1409-6900 | UDK 82+7     Blesok no. 12 | volume III | January, 2000



                     Peer-reviewed journal
Blesok no. 12January, 2000
Sound Reviews

Sotir Golabovski

Musicologyst and composer

p. 1
Macedonian Composers

born in 1937 in Struga, Macedonia

    BA in Composition (1961, University of Arts, Ljubljana, Slovenia),
    BA in Sociology and Philosophy (University “Sts. Cyril and Methodius” – Skopje)
    Master's degree in Composition (University of Arts, Ljubljana, Slovenia)
    Doctor' s degree in Paleography (1985, University “Cyril and Methodius'')

    More than 70 musical compositions, mainly chamber and orchestral

    Desipherments and harmonizations:
    Dionis Popovski:''Gospodi vozvah'', I mode; Kalistrat Zografski:”Dostojno est'', I mode; Jovan Harmosin Ohridski: ''Dostojno est'', V mode; Kalistrat Zografski : ''Oca I sina'', V
    mode; Vasilij Mladenov: ''So svjatimu upokoj'', VIII mode; Ilija Hadi-Dimzov: ''Oca I sina'',VIII mode; Jovan Kukuzel: ''Vladiku I svjashcheno nachalnika nashego'' VII mode, 14th century; Anonimous:'' Hymn for Sts.Cyril and Metodius'', 19th century; Anonimous:''V'sija blagolepnie vozdrzhanie'', IV mode, 19th century; St. Climent Ohridski:''Stradanija spasitelni'', VI mode; Anonimous:''Krishchi ungljal'', I mode, 19th century; Kalistrat Zografski:''Dostojno est'', II mode, 19th century; Kalistrat Zografski:''Dostojno est'', V mode; Kalistrat Zografski:''Dostojno est'', VII mode, 19th century; Harmosin Ohridski:''Dostojno est'', V mode, 19th century

    Over 40 essays

    Traditional and Experimental Macedonian Music, Macedonian Review, Skopje 1984
    Macedonian Church Chant -Octoexos I , Skopje 1992 Macedonian Church Chant-Octoexos II, Skopje 1995


Orchestral music:
    Simphony Nr.1 (1969), Introspection (1960), Three Variations on a folk theme for chamber orchestra (1961), Divertimento for orchestra (1961), Andante for orchestra (1962), ''Kroki''– for flute and orchestra (1963), Excentric Structures – for chamber orchestra (1969), Microspaces -for chamber orchestra (1970), Space 1– for chamber orchestra (1971), Symphonic sketch “Panche Peshev” (1972), Space 2 (1972), Space 3 (1973), Space 4 (1974), Concerto for oboe and string orchestra (`1976), Space 5 (1976),Space 6 (1977), Structure 9 – for chamber orchestra (1977), Concerto for cello and orchestra (1979), Karaorman – ouverture for symphonic orchestra (1981), Adagio for horn and string orchestra (1981), Concerto for piano and string orchestra (1987)

"Blesok" editions 01-93 are also available at CEEOL web site.

By purchasing our titles, you are directly supporting our activities. Thank you!


Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Google+